Stories

Introductions, Plz

Now it’s time for introductions. My name is Molly. I’m 25 years old and have been married 3 ½ years to my wonderful husband, Jake. We met on our high school swim team; I was a freshmen and he was a junior. So, I guess you could call us “high school sweethearts”, but we didn’t start dating till he was already off to college.

I always considered myself a tomboy, up until high school. I always blamed the boy in my preschool class, for influencing me towards boyish things. You see, I had a little schoolyard crush on this boy and I wanted to play with him at recess. However, he told me I couldn’t be his friend unless I dressed like a boy. Lo and behold…tomboy. No more frilly dresses and pigtails (my poor mom).

High school was where I embraced being a girl and it has only progressed since. Now, I wouldn’t call myself a girly girl but I love fashion, makeup, reality shows, heels, etc. But, I also like fitness, getting dirty, riding quads, hiking, etc.

I could go on and on about myself. So long story short, I wanted to create a place where I could express myself creatively; a place where I could share my opinions, interests and knowledge while learning on the way. I apologize if my blog is all over the place, but that pretty much sums up who I am.

Hope what I end up writing interests you! Look forward to getting to know you all!

Molly M.

Leave a Reply

