Food

Pan-Seared Filet Mignon with Garlic & Herb Butter and a Spring Salad

Follow my blog with Bloglovin
Last night, I brought out my inner chef. It’s about time, too! I haven’t truly cooked for months. That is because I was trying to simplify my diet, in order to lose weight.

My husband and I bought some 100% organic grass-fed beef from American Farmers Network. We figured since the price was high, we’d better make a damn good steak!

I pulled the recipe for the Pan-seared Filet Mignon with Garlic & Herb Butter from the blog Kitchen Swagger. (click link for recipe)

OH! SOOOOOOOOOO GOOD! And very easy.

I basically followed the recipe exactly. The only difference I made was I replaced the Tarragon with fresh chopped basil, for the garlic & herb butter.

Here are some suggestions I would make as far as ingredients to use.

  • Organic beef (if you can)
  • FRESH herbs and garlic (such a difference in taste)
  • Kerrygold butter (unsalted) – HEAVEN in a stick of butter!
I appreciate your comments and feel free to follow my blog if you like what you read.

How Grilled Cheese is Making the World a Better Place

15 Minute Spinach with Gnocchi and Garlic Chips

 

 

2 thoughts on “Pan-Seared Filet Mignon with Garlic & Herb Butter and a Spring Salad

Leave a Reply

