Fashion · Shopping

Le Tote Review – Box #2

About a month ago I decided to sign up for Le Tote, a clothing rental company, and had written a review for my first Le Tote box.

Overall, I was pretty happy with my first experience. All the clothes fit well, and I ended up wearing most the pieces multiple times.

I sent back the box about a week ago and received my second box last Wednesday.

I love all but one thing that I received (which was one that I had chosen…lol). Here were my clothes that were sent to me, as modeled on the Le Tote website.

 

Picks2.png

I think that the person that styled my box made really good choices for me this round. The jacket was the only one I had swapped out.

I had liked the jacket that had been picked prior to the Oversized Collar Coat.

I knew I would wear it, but I wanted to pick something that I felt was a bit more dressed up for work. So I chose the collar coat.

Here are the pictures of me wearing the pieces, below.

 

Summer & Sage – Bird Crewneck Sweater


I am wearing this one today, in fact. Took me a little bit to wear it because it has been really warm the last few days.

It is very soft and I love the bird print better than I thought I would.

 

Octavia – Long Pattern Cardigan

img_1911img_1909

This one I wore practically all weekend. I had packed it for a weekend trip.

It was very comfy and it really did change the look of my outfits as soon as I put it on.

I, especially, loved the subtle designs on the back, front and wrists of the cardigan.

 

Clement – Cluster Feather Stretch Bracelet


The bracelet is nice. Nothing to spectacular, but a nice change of pace from my regular jewelry.

 

BCBGENERATION Wishbone Pendant


This one I love! Mostly because it is so dainty, but makes an impression.

The only issue I had with it is that the hanging chains at the bottom of the wishbone kept wrapping themselves around it. Not enough that the whole chain was stuck to it, but enough to be a little annoying.

 

Fate – Oversized Collar Coat


 This was the one I chose. Now, looking at these pictures, the jacket doesn’t look too bad. But I felt very “frumpy” in it. It was a little too “oversized” for me.

To quote my husband, “You look like a grandmother”. Sweater immediately came off…lol (he meant it in the nicest way possible)

I do have to say that it would be great to wear if you just wanted to snuggle up on the couch and watch TV. But, I wouldn’t (and didn’t)  wear it out of the house

 

Now that I have worn the items I like, I’m ready to send back the box today. I’m really excited to see what will be in the next one. It’s almost like opening a present at Christmas!

What did you guys think of the picks for this box? Let me know what you think in the comments!

Would LOVE if you followed me! You can either follow via email or through WordPress.

Thanks!!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Le Tote Review – Box #2

  1. I liked them all! Even the oversized coat, but then I am the age of a grandmother……even though my lovely daughter and son in-law have not made me one as yet! Lol!!! Just kidding!

    Like

Leave a Reply

