health

Apple Cider Vinegar Detox Drink

BASKET OF APPLES-5

I recently wrote about using Apple Cider Vinegar (ACV) as a toner, but this handy little bottle is capable of so much more.

I had already been adding Apple Cider Vinegar to POM pomegranate juice and was interested in some of the other health benefits of incorporating ACV into your daily routine.

I was very surprised at how many health benefits there are when using ACV. Here are just a some of them (click here for the full list and descriptions):

  • Weight Loss – Appetite Suppressant
  • Slower Weight Gain – Apple Cider Vinegar has Acetic Acid, which has been found to slow the accumulation of fat.
  • Liver Detox
  • Aiding Digestion
  • Teeth Whitening
  • Fights Bad Breath

I came across a Vlog by Kim July. She had done a video on, what she calls her “Apple Cider Vinegar Drink“. After watching her video, I thought I would try my own variation of her drink.

 

Molly’s ACV Health Drink

4 TBSP of Apple Cider Vinegar (has to be unfiltered)

25 oz of filtered water

1/2 cup Frozen Organic Strawberries (6 to 8 strawberries)

1 Tbsp Honey

1 Packet (1 tsp) Stevia in the Raw

 

I personally love the taste. I’ve been using this for about a week and it helped decrease my bloat, made me feel more energetic, kept me feeling fuller more often, and helped me to drink more water (which has benefits in itself).

If your not use to the taste of Apple Cider Vinegar, it might come as a shock at first, but once you get use to it (2nd or 3rd time) it is delicious!

 

Try it!! Let me know what you think and how it benefited you.

 

Don’t forget to follow me via email or WordPress.

You can also follow me on Bloglovin and Tumblr.

Leave a Reply

