Awards · Fun · Lifestyle · Uncategorized

The Liebster Award

liebsteraward-roses-tag

Thank you very much to Jess, for nominating me for the Liebster Award!!

Check out her blog Just Jess. Really great reviews on beauty products and life hacks!

What is the Liebster Award? The award is given to those with 200 or less followers, however I am going to expand it to under 500 followers.

How it works is I share 11 random facts about myself, answer 11 question Jess has asked of me, then I will nominate 11 bloggers that I feel deserve a nomination as well and provide them with my 11 questions.

The purpose is to share and get to know each other as bloggers!

So here it goes!

My 11 Random Facts

  1. I use to have an overbite
  2. I’ve had 2 dogs, a cat, a guinea pig, and some fish in my lifetime.
  3. I played water polo for roughly 2 years
  4. I was captain of my high school swim team
  5. I got my first cellphone at 14 years old
  6. I met my husband on the swim team in high school
  7. Jake was 23 and I was 21 when we got married.
  8. I didn’t drink alcohol for 1 full year
  9. I love to do DIY’s
  10. My first plane trip was at 16 years old to Orlando, Florida
  11. I’ve been to 4 different countries: Canada, Ireland, England, and Scotland

Questions for Me

  1. What’s one item you can’t live without? PHONE!!
  2. Who do you look up to? I’m going to cheat and say three. They are 3 of the closest people in my life; my mom, dad, and my husband. I could go into reasons why but then this would turn into an essay lol.
  3. What made you want to start blogging? My need to have a creative outlet.
  4. What does your typical day look like? Workout, work, sometimes a 2nd workout, eat dinner, relax, get ready for next day, go to bed.
  5. Favorite fashion accessory? Necklaces or Purses
  6. Do you have a job outside blogging/ are you in school? I work full-time as a Sales Rep. for a software company.
  7. What show can you always binge watch? Gilmore Girls!!
  8.  One place you want to travel to and why? This changes all the time, but I would like to travel to Africa. I don’t meet many people who say they’ve been. I think it would be an amazing experience to see all these wild animals as well as viewing a different culture.
  9. What is your natural hair color? Dishwater Blonde
  10. Who is your current favorite music artist? If I had to pick, it would be Halsey.
  11. What is your goal in life? This is another hard one that always changes. I’m going to be fairly general, but my goal in life is to be fit and healthy, to be successful and to enjoy my job (whatever it ends up being), to be free to travel (domestic or national), to have a really strong relationship with my God, to create a family of my own, and to  be relaxed and not stressed all the time.

My Questions for You

  1. What was your first car?
  2. What is your favorite show/movie?
  3. Which social media outlet do you enjoy the most (Twitter, Snapchat, Instagram, Facebook, etc)?
  4. What was your very first job?
  5. If you could pick any famous person to meet (living or dead), who would it be and why?
  6. If you were to get a tattoo today, what would it be?
  7. What are your thoughts on PokemonGo?
  8. If you could only pick one thing/meal to eat for a whole year, what would it be and why?
  9. Out of all your blog posts, which one is your favorite post on your blog?
  10. If you could pick any profession in the world, besides your own, what would it be?
  11. Disneyland or Disney world and why?

Here are all my nominees! Go check out their blogs!

THAT’S BEAUTY KIRSTIN

BAPALAYA

From Emma With Love

thatswhatsup

Top Knots & Sweatpants

Maleeha Baluch

Beautify Brooke

ARSENIC & OLD PLACE

Vanity is Art

I’m Mad Hungry

Girl Vs World

Hope you enjoyed getting to know me!!

Don’t forget to follow me via email or WordPress.

You can also follow me on Bloglovin and Tumblr.

 

9 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

