Costume · Halloween · Holidays · Makeup · Reviews · Try Something New

Try Something New: Werewolf Costume Update

HEY EVERYONE!!

I wanted to give you guys all an update on how the werewolf re-creation turned out, inspired from the tutorial by Bella Makeup which I shared in my post 5 Easy Halloween Costume Ideas for Women.

I had never worked with liquid latex before and hadn’t practiced this look before attempting to do it for the party last night. Smart right?!


It ended up turning out pretty great! It took about 30 minutes of me taking my time. I used 1 FL OZ Flesh Latex ($5.99) from Spirit Halloween Superstore as well as 1 FL OZ Theatrical Blood ($2.99). I used red lipstick to color in the exposed skin.

I ran out of the time I needed to do my makeup and hair. So I sadly didn’t get the same makeup effect as the tutorial. But I think the slashed are what made the costume anyways.


The cuts lasted most of the night. After a few hours of sweating and dancing, the liquid latex did start peeling off. The great part about the cuts peeling is that the peeling added to the effect of the slashes.


Overall, it took some time and it was slightly messy. But it was pretty easy for the most part. My advice would be to make sure you have time to take your time. Paying attention to the details will make sure it turns out the way it is supposed to.

Let me know what you guys think of the look! How did I do? Have you tried this before?

Share if you have any tips on how to make the look better!

Don’t forget to subscribe to my blog!

Leave a Reply

