Beauty · Holidays · Reviews · TV/Movies

November Favorites

I know this has been done so many times, but if it ain’t broke…

I really do love trying, discovering, and sharing things that I love! I would even go as far as to say that it is a passion of mine (at least one of them). If you ask anyone in my family, I am always the one that has to try something different.

Sometimes it works out great, and sometimes I wish I had stuck with what I normally get. The only exception might be ice cream. I’m a cookie dough girl. Almost everytime I go out to get ice cream, you can pretty much guess that my choice will be cookie dough.

 

My Favorite…

Exfoliant: Boscia Exfoliating Peel Gel

This stuff is AMAZING! At least I was completely in awe of it. Go to sephora and ask for a sample and you will see why. This stuff instantly starts removing dead skin, and I mean instantly.

A sephora associate put the gel on the top of my hand and started rubbing it in circular motions. She said,”Do you see those white things?”. Thinking they were some sort of exfoliating beads, I said, “Yes, I do.” She then proceeded to tell me that those white things were dry skin. I literally said,”NO WAY”. I was sold right then and there.

Since using it, my face has felt the softest it’s felt in a long time.

Drink: Chestnut Praline – Starbucks

This drink starts getting me into the holiday spirit, without diving headfirst into the eggnog or gingerbread lattes. This is from Starbucks, of course. So delicious! I especially love the sugary topping they put on the whipped cream.

Movie: A Family for Thanksgiving

I’m not going to guarantee that everyone will like this, but I’ve grown accustom to this Hallmark Movie. I’ve started to associate it with the Thanksgiving season (even though it isn’t really focused on Thanksgiving). There aren’t a ton of Thanksgiving movies, so this could add to your Thanksgiving movie collection…lol.

Lip: White Russian – Buxom Full-On™ Lip Cream

I love this stuff. It work well on it’s own or used on top of another color. It plumps your lips with more of a “minty” feeling, rather than stinging your lips. I actually kind of like the feeling. Make my lips feel voluptuous.

Scent: Lancome Perfume – La Vie Est Belle

I received this perfume as a sample (twice) and I have fallen in love with it. This is such a beautiful floral scent. Haven’t decided if it’s worth purchasing the full bottle. It is sorta spendy. But if you get the roller perfume, it is only $25.

Candle: Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin – Bath and Body Works

I have used/bought this candle three Autumns in a row and I’m in love with the smell. To me, this smell embodies the essence of the fall season, completely. It has those heavenly autumn spices and of course a hint of pumpkin. Can you get much better than that?

Store: Target

I am mentioning Target because this is my favorite place to go to on Black Friday. There are always really good deals on DVDs and TV series’. Before Netflix, I use to always wait for Black Friday to buy the newest season of whatever show I was watching at the time. It was something I looked forward to every year!

pexels-photo-126590.jpg

Don’t forget to subscribe and share!!

2 thoughts on “November Favorites

Leave a Reply

